facilities and equipment
env sci forum



The Environmental Science Program is managed by the Environmental Science Committee which is chaired by the Coordinator of the Environmental Science Program.

Members of the Environmental Science Committee:

Dr. Thomas A. Betts, Professor of Chemistry,
Ph.D. State University of New York at Buffalo

Dr. Nancy Butler, Associate Professor of Biology
Ph.D. University of British Columbia

Dr. Richard S. Courtney, Associate Professor of Geography
Chairperson of the Department of Geography
Ph.D. The Ohio State University

Dr. Christopher Habeck, assistant Professor of Biology
Ph.D. University of Wisconsin

Dr. Carol C. Mapes, Professor of Biology
Chairperson of the Department of Biology
Ph.D. Cornell University

Dr. Julie A. Palkendo, Assistant Professor of Chemistry
Ph.D. University of Delaware

Dr. Christopher F. Sacchi, Professor of Biology
Coordinator of the Environmental Science Program
Ph.D. Northern Arizona University

Dr. Jacob O. Sewall, Assistant Professor of Geology
Ph.D. University of California at Santa Cruz

Dr. Edward L. Simpson, Professor of Geology
Chairperson of the Department of Physical Sciences
Ph.D. Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University

Other Faculty Members Who Teach Environmental Science Courses:

Dr. Daniel Aruscavage, Assistant Professor of Biology,
Ph.D. Ohio State University

Dr. Gregory Setliff, Associate Professor of Biology,
Ph.D. University of Minnesota

For more information contact:
Dr. Christopher F. Sacchi, Coordinator of Environmental Science
610-683-4314 or 610-683-4307 (Biology office)
Home | Faculty | Careers | Facilities and Equipment
Environmental Action Club | Course Requirements | Internships | Research

 to Kutztown University Home Page

Kutztown University of Pennsylvania

A Member of Pennsylvania's State System of Higher Education