Curriculum Committee of the College of Liberal Arts and Sciences

LAS-CC Committee Members 2014-2015

updated 2/6/15

Position

First

Last

Department


Jason

Crockett

Anthropology/Sociology

Secretary/ UCC Representative

Cristen

Rosch

Biology

General Education Committee Representative

Charlie

Shim

Computer Science

Vice Chair

Arthur

Garrison

Criminal Justice

UCC Representative

Ellesia

Blaque

English

Alternate UCC Representative

Steve

Schnell

Geography

 

Douglas

Lea

History

Dean

Anne

Zayaitz

LAS Dean's Office

 

Eric

Landquist

Mathematics

Chair

Lynn

Kutch

Modern Language Studies

 

Ashraf

Adeel

Philosophy

 

Matthew

Junker

Physical Science

 

George

Hale

Political Science

 

Catherine

Best

Psychology

 

Sharon

Lyter

Social Work

 Meeting schedule - Revised 2014-2015 

Proposals Due

LAS Deanís Office (GC 206) by 4:30 p.m.

LAS-CC Meetings

11 a.m. GC 200

Monday, August 25*

Thursday, September 4

 

Tuesday, September 9

(September continuation meeting if needed)

Friday, September 19

Thursday, October 2

Monday, October 27

Thursday, November 6

Wednesday, November 5

Tuesday, November 11

Monday, January 26*

Thursday, February 5

 

Tuesday, February 10

(February continuation meeting if needed)

Monday, February 23

Thursday, March 5

Monday, March 23

Thursday, April 2

*New courses need to be approved by UCC by October 1 for the Spring term and by March 1 for the Fall term. New program and program versions are effective the corresponding semester of the following academic year after they are passed by the UCC. The UCC has the right to grant exceptions in unique circumstances. (From the UCC website)

Procedure for curriculum change proposals

Summary of LAS-CC procedures for proposals (requires Adobe Acrobat)

UCC guidelines on the Format for Proposals http://www.kutztown.edu/committees/ucc/format.html

Coversheet forms (for both MS Word and Adobe Acrobat)

Note: Julie Fiorini (Fiorini@kutztown.edu) maintains the proposal ID database.  Please contact her via email to get ID numbers assigned for your proposals.

Helpful links for General Education

General Education Home Page http://www.kutztown.edu/gened/home.html

Competencies http://www.kutztown.edu/gened/competencies.html
University Curriculum Committee (UCC) home page

Kutztown University home page

Kurt Friehauf - webmeister