Bookmark and Share

Commission on the Status of Women

Commission on the Status of Women: Addresses equity issues of concern to all women at the university. The commission will make recommendations to the Commission on Human Diversity concerning the conditions necessary for women students, faculty, staff and administrators to assert their expectations of respect, recognition and reward with special attention to minority women and the under-utilization of the talents and perspectives of women throughout the university. Meetings: monthly. Terms: 2 years. Appointees: 10 of the 27 members.

Agenda    Meeting Dates     Minutes     Mission & Bylaws         


Name Term
Linsey Runell (Female Faculty Representative)** 8/2018
Patricia Pytleski (Female Faculty Representative)** 8/2018
Moira Conway (Female Faculty Representative)** 8/2019
Emily Cripe, Chair (Female Faculty Representative)** 8/2018
Eric Johnson (Male Faculty Representative)** 8/2018
Richard Heineman (Male Faculty Representative)** 8/2019
Anthony Bleach (Male Faculty Representative)** 8/2019
Stephen Stoeffler (Male Faculty Representative)** 8/2018
Martha Anderson (Female Faculty from Admin, Library, or Counseling Services-Non-Teaching Faculty) 8/2017
Anne Imschweiler (Female Representative from Professional Staff-Management) 8/2018
Lisa Grabowski (Female Representative from Professional Staff-SCUPA) 8/2017
Connie Lawrence (Female Representative from AFSCME) 8/2017
Fran Melchionne (Female Representative from AFSCME) 8/2019
Lyn McQuaid (Consortium Representative) *
Annette Christman (Consortium Representative) *
Yasoda Sharma, Vice Chair (Consortium Representative) *
Krista Prock (Consortium Representative) *
TBA (Graduate Student) 8/2018
Jason Oladugbewo (Undergraduate Student: Greek Life) 8/2018
Brielle Beers (Undergraduate Student: Non-Traditional) 8/2018
Gabbie Rhodes  (Undergraduate Student: Residence Hall) 8/2018
Amanda Meck (Undergraduate Student:Government Board) 8/2018
Christine Price (Director of Women's Center) *
Jacqueline Fox (Representative from the Office of Social Equity) *
Vacant (Advisor to FMLA) *
Colleen Clemens (Director of Women and Gender Studies Minor or Designee) *
Michelle Gober (Equal Opportunity in Sports Representative) *

* Indefinite Term of Office
** Appointed by Committee on Committees


For more information please contact:

University Senate


Phone: 610.683.4675

Students are invited to participate in the Kutztown University Governance and Advisory Committees. This is a great way to get to know others at the university,  become a part of the decision-making process and have your voice heard.  No prior experience necessary, just a genuine interest in being an active part of the community!

Student Government Board will reviews online applications on a rolling basis and makes student placements in early September.  Questions?  Please contact Leah in Student Involvement at   

Union Committee Representative: To be considered for a committee union position please contact a union representative.