Bookmark and Share

Institutional Climate Committee

Institutional Climate Committee: The purpose of the ICC is to heighten awareness of campus community members' perceptions and attitudes about KU; open up communication concerning perceptions and attitudes about KU; recommend university policies, procedures, and practices that promote more positive stakeholder perceptions and attitudes about KU; encourage teaching, research, and programs that enhance KU's climate of engagement, and transform KU into a more welcoming and inclusive place to live, work, and learn. The ICC shall serve as a consulting team for stakeholder concerns about climate that arise from the survey and from other sources, and they shall present the results of their inquiry in open forums and in campus community reports and updates. Meetings: monthly. Terms: three years. Appointees:  8 of the 17 members.

Agenda     Meeting Dates     Minutes     Mission & Bylaws


Name Term
Mathias Le Bosse (At-Large Faculty Member Representative) ** 8/2019
Candida Madrigal (At-Large Minority Faculty Member Representative)** 8/2021
Karen Stanford (At-Large Professional Staff Manager Representative)** 8/2021
Lisa Grabowski (At-Large Minority Professional Staff Manager Representative)** 8/2019
Shiyaamsundar Thiruvadi (Faculty Member from the College of Business Representative)** 8/2021
Christopher Weiler, Co-Chair (Faculty Member from the College of Education Representative)** 8/2019
Yoon Mi Kim (Faculty Member from the College of Liberal Arts & Sciences Representative)** 8/2020
Joseph Harasta (Faculty Member from the College of Visual & Performing Arts Representative)** 8/2020
Wing Hong Tony Wong (Senate Representative) 8/2019
Jacqueline Fox (Management/Administration Representative)* *
Christine Price (Women's Center OR Commission on the Status of Women Representative)* *
Jerry Schearer (LGBTQ Resource Center OR Commission on Human Diversity Representative)* *
Tabetha Bernstein-Danis, Co-Chair (APSCUF Representative)^ 8/2021
Mary Bononno (AFSCME Representative)^ 8/2019
Fran Cortez Funk (SUA/SCUPA Representative)^ 8/2019
Clarissa Freeze (Undergraduate Student Representative) SGB Appointed 8/2019
Nykolai Blichar (Graduate Student Representative) Graduate Dean appointed 8/2019

* Ex Officio
** Appointed by Committee on Committees
^ Appointed by Union

 For more information please contact:

University Senate


Phone: 610.683.4675


Union Committee Representative: To be considered for a committee union position please contact a union representative.

Institutional Climate Committee Links

Campus Climate Survey Information*

Links marked with an asterisk (*) will require your KU login credentials to access the linked document.