Bookmark and Share

Professional Development Committee

Professional Development Committee: Facilitates the professional growth of the faculty and administrators at the University. It considers and funds individual and group proposals from faculty and administrators that satisfy the guidelines of the committee. Meetings: twice monthly. Terms: 2 years. Appointees: 4 of the 6 members and 4 alternates.

Agenda     Meeting Dates     Minutes     Mission & Bylaws    

Committee Website


Name Term
Jeffrey Werner, Chairperson (Director of Grants & Sponsored Projects) *
Chris Habeck (Representative of State-Wide Professional Development Committee/APSCUF Representative) *
Yasoda Sharma (College of Liberal Arts & Sciences Representative)** 8/2019
Elizabeth Rogol (College of Business Representative)** 8/2019
Wendy Rogers (College of Education Representative)** 8/2020
Todd Rober (College of Visual & Performing Arts Representative)** 8/2020
Michelle Savescu (College of Liberal Arts & Sciences Alternate)** 8/2019
Michelle Vaughn (College of Business Alternate)** 8/2019
Tracy Keyes (College of Education Alternate)** 8/2020
Julia Hovanec (College of Visual & Performing Arts Alternate)** 8/2020

* Indefinite Term of Office
** Appointed by Committee on Committees


For more information please contact:

University Senate


Phone: 610.683.4675