Bookmark and Share

Strategic Planning & Resources Committee

Strategic Planning & Resources Committee: Makes recommendations concerning strategic planning, budget, and development and allocation procedures for the university. In order to fulfill this responsibility, the committee develops and reviews all pertinent planning and budget materials. Meetings: monthly. Terms: 3 years. Electees: 9 of the 25 members.

Agenda     Meeting Dates     Minutes     Mission & Bylaws


Name Term
Amanda Morris (APSCUF Representative) *
Andrew Arnold (President of University Senate) *
TBD (College of Business Representative)** 8/2018
Donna Steslow (College of Business Representative)** 8/2018
Kathleen Stanfa (College of Education Representative)** 8/2019
MaryAnn O'Neil (College of Education Representative)** 8/2018
Margaret Noel (College of Visual & Performing Arts Representative)** 8/2018
Soo Goh (College of Visual & Performing Arts Representative)** 8/2020
Paul Ache (College of Liberal Arts & Sciences)** 8/2019
Carol Mapes (College of Liberal Arts & Sciences)** 8/2019
Kunio Mitsuma (Graduate Faculty Representative)** 8/2018
Karen Wanamaker (Non-Teaching Faculty)** 8/2019
Tom Stewart (Non-Teaching Faculty)** 8/2019
Ernest G. Clary III (Director of Assessment), ex-officio *
Kenneth Hawkinson (President of the University), ex-officio *
Matt Santos (Interim Associate Vice President of Communications, Marketing & External Affairs), ex-officio *
Gerald L. Silberman (Vice President of Administration & Finance), ex-officio *
Warren Hilton (Vice President for Enrollment Management and Student Affairs), ex-officio *
Jesus A. Pena (Deputy to the President for Compliance, Equity & Legal Affairs), ex-officio *
Anne Zayaitz (Provost), ex-officio *
Carole V. Wells (Associate Provost), ex-officio *
Ted Witryk (Administrative Council), ex-officio *
Natalie A Snow (Institutional Research Representative), ex-officio *
Karen Rauch (Dean's Council Representative), ex-officio *
Ed Simpson (Alumni Representative) *
Holly Fox (Professional Staff Member)** 8/2019
Chris Ferris, AFSCME Representative *
Jose Marte (Undergraduate Student Representative) 8/2018
Clarissa Freeze (Undergraduate Student Representative) 8/2018
TBD (Graduate Student Representative 8/2018

* Indefinite Term of Office
** Elected Positions


For more information please contact:

University Senate


Phone: 610.683.4675

Students are invited to participate in the Kutztown University Governance and Advisory Committees. This is a great way to get to know others at the university,  become a part of the decision-making process and have your voice heard.  No prior experience necessary, just a genuine interest in being an active part of the community!

Student Government Board will reviews online applications on a rolling basis and makes student placements in early September.  Questions?  Please contact Leah in Student Involvement at   

Union Committee Representative: To be considered for a committee union position please contact a union representative.