Bookmark and Share

University Safety & Security Council

University Safety & Security Council: Reviews safety issues and assists with program development. Meetings: monthly. Terms: 2 years. Appointees: 1 of the 16 members.

Agenda     Meeting Dates     Minutes      Mission & Bylaws


Daniel Blanchard (At-Large Faculty Representative)** 8/2020
Stephen Helms (Safety Specialist) *
Anne K Reel (Director of Parking, Transport & Security Services Representative) *
Terry Brown (Acting Director of Facilities Management) *
TBA(Housing Director designee) *
Laurel Bonhage (Art Safety Committee Representative) *
TBA (Lab Safety Committee Representative) *
Tish Manwiller (AFSCME Representative) 8/2021
Duane Crider, Chair (APSCUF Representative) 8/2019
Sharon Picus (Workers Compensation Representative) *
TBA (SPFPA Representative) *
Susan L Mangold (SUA or SCUPA Representative) 8/2014
Charlene Boniscavage (OPEIU Representative) 8/2018
Gerald L. Silberman (Vice President of Administration & Finance; ex-officio) *
TBA (Commuter Student Representative) 8/2018
TBA (Resident Student Representative from Residence Hall Association) 8/2018
Hope Roedel (Representative from Student Government Board) 8/2019

* Indefinite Term of Office
** Appointed by Committee on Committees


For more information please contact:

University Senate


Phone: 610.683.4675

Students are invited to participate in the Kutztown University Governance and Advisory Committees. This is a great way to get to know others at the university,  become a part of the decision-making process and have your voice heard.  No prior experience necessary, just a genuine interest in being an active part of the community!

Student Government Board will reviews online applications on a rolling basis and makes student placements in early September.  Questions?  Please contact Leah in Student Involvement at   

Union Committee Representative: To be considered for a committee union position please contact a union representative.