Bookmark and Share

About the Department of Geography

Faculty and Staff

Dr. Cardozo

Dr. Mario L. Cardozo

Ph.D., The University of Texas at Austin 2013
Assistant Professor.

Specialties: human-environment interactions, conservation, GIS, remote sensing, Latin America.

Graduate Center 110
Phone: (610) 683-4365
Cardozo@kutztown.edu
Website
Dr. Moira Conway

Dr. Moira A. Conway

Ph.D., Graduate Center of the City University of New York 2014
Assistant Professor

Specialties: economic geography, GIS, transportation, urban issues.

Graduate Center 108
Phone: (610) 683-4837
Conway@kutztown.edu
Website

Dr. Richard S. Courtney, Department Chairman

Dr. Richard S. Courtney

Ph.D., The Ohio State University 1993
Associate Professor and
Department Chair.
PSECU Difference Maker

Specialties: cartography, physical geography, urban geography, research methods.

Graduate Center 105
Phone: (610) 683-4364
Courtney@kutztown.edu
Website
Photo of Dr. Michael A. Davis, Assistant Professor

Dr. Michael A. Davis

Ph.D., The Ohio State University 2011
Associate Professor

Specialties: climatology, climate change, physical geography, meteorology, weather analysis.

Graduate Center 212
Phone: (610) 683-1596
Midavis@kutztown.edu
Website
Photo of Dr. Mathias J. LeBossé, Associate Professor

Dr. Mathias J. Le Bossé

Ph.D., University of Wisconsin at Madison 2000
Associate Professor

Specialties: cultural geography, political geography, economic geography, world regional geography, Europe.

Graduate Center 107
Phone: (610) 683-4838
Lebosse@kutztown.edu
Website

Photo of Dr. Steven M. Schnell, Professor

Dr. Steven M. Schnell

Ph.D., University of Kansas 1998
Professor

Editor of the Journal of Cultural Geography
Past Editor of The Geographical Bulletin
Specialties: Africa, cultural geography, North America, sense of place, globalization.

Graduate Center 103
Phone: (610) 683-1595
Schnell@kutztown.edu
Website
Photo of Mr. Matthew West

Mr. Matthew West

M.S. Temple University 2005
Instructor
PSECU Difference Maker

Specialties: Geographic Information Systems, transportation planning.

Graduate Center 211
Phone: (610) 683-4367
West@kutztown.edu
Website
Photo of D. Siravo

Mrs. Dorothy Siravo

Department Secretary
KU Employee of the Month: June 2017
PSECU Difference Maker

Specialties: customer relations, photography, baked delights (brownies, pumpkin bread, lemon cake etc.)

Graduate Center 105
Phone: (610) 683-4364
Siravo@kutztown.edu