Bookmark and Share

Phi Alpha Theta Honor Society

The History Department sponsors the Mu Xi Chapter of Phi Alpha Theta, the National Honor Society in History. Admission to Phi Alpha Theta is an outstanding achievement based on exceptional academic accomplishment. Phi Alpha Theta was established in 1921 at the University of Arkansas. The society currently has over 900 chapters and 350,000 members.

KU's Mu Xi Chapter was established in 1967. Among Mu Xi's charter members were Esther M. Willits, Anthony J. Mazzaferri, Gordon Goldberg and James Collier who have all gone on to become history professors here at Kutztown University.

Congratulations to our new members:

Melissa Ballas, Austin Cass, Shiyi Ding, Lucas Fick, Joseph Funk, Matthew Harris, Trey Hennessy, Donata Hilton, Jonathon Kamor, Shannon McChesney, Eric Michael, Emily Purcell, Erica Reichl, Quentin Shaffer, Zachery Stackhouse, Emily Theis, Isabelle Waddelow, Jacob Wenzel

Visit the national PAT website

Phi Alpha Theta Symbol