Bookmark and Share

Faculty

The Environmental Science Program is managed by the Environmental Science Program Committee and Coordinator of the Environmental Science Program.

Department Chairs

Dr. Sacchi looking at red flowers.
Dr. Christopher F. Sacchi
Biology
610-683-4313
Boehm Building Rm 222
sacchi@kutztown.edu
Dr. Simpson looking at a fossil in class.
Dr. Edward L. Simpson
Physical Sciences
610-683-4447
Boehm Building Rm 425
simpson@kutztown.edu
Dr. Courtney in his office.
Dr. Richard S. Courtney
Geography
610-683-4364
Graduate Center Rm 104
courtney@kutztown.edu

Program Committee

Dr. Betts demonstrating the lab equipment.

Dr. Thomas A. Betts
Professor
Chemistry
610-683-4444
Boehm Building Rm 318
betts@kutztown.edu

Dr. David using a projector to teach class.

Dr. Michael Davis
Assistant Professor
Geography
610-683-1596
Graduate Center Rm 212
midavis@kutztown.edu

Dr. Habeck holding a salamander and smiling.

Dr. Chris Habeck
Associate Professor
Biology
610-683-4318
Boehm Building Rm 113
habeck@kutztown.edu

Dr. Mapes pointing at a leaf.

Dr. Carol C. Mapes
Professor
Biology
610-683-4308
Boehm Building Rm 222
mapes@kutztown.edu

Dr. Palkendo running the lab equipment.

Dr. Julie A. Palkendo
Associate Professor
Chemistry
610-683-4442
Boehm Building Rm 316
palkendo@kutztown.edu

Dr. Sewall teaching class outside in the woods.

Dr. Jacob O. Sewall
Associate Professor
Geology
484-646-5864
Boehm Building Rm 422
sewall@kutztown.edu

Emeritus 

Dr. Nancy Butler
Associate Professor
Biology
butler@kutztown.edu