Bookmark and Share

Faculty & Staff

Professor Kunal DasKunal K. Das

Professor of Physics
B.A. Franklin & Marshall, M.A.
Ph.D. SUNY, Stony Brook

Office: 420 Boehm Science Building
Telephone: 610-683-4441
Fax: 610-683-1352 
E-mail: das@kutztown.edu

Research: Theoretical studies at the interface of mesoscopic condensed matter physics and the physics of ultracold atoms. Quantum transport in nanoscale circuits and atomic waveguides. Stochastic analysis of physical and biophysical models.

 

Professor Sudarshan FernandoSudarshan Fernando

Associate Professor of Physics
B.Sc. University of Colombo (Sri Lanka),
Ph.D. Pennsylvania State University

Office: 417 Boehm Science Building
Telephone: 610-683-1351
Fax: 610-683-1352
E-mail: fernando@kutztown.edu

Research: M/Superstring theory and supergravity and their algebraic structures, AdS/CFT dualities in various dimensions, and plane-wave superalgebras and their spectra. Current focus is on generalized spacetimes defined by Jordan algebras and quasi- conformal realizations of noncompact groups and supergroups.

 

Dr. Erin KraalErin Kraal

Associate Professor of Physical Sciences
Ph.D. University of California, Santa Cruz

Office: 116 Boehm Science Building
Telephone: 484-646-5859
Fax: 610-683-1352
E-mail: kraal@kutztown.edu

Research: Quantitative Planetary Surface processes

 

 

Professor Eric LaubEric M. Laub

Instructor of Physics & Astronomy
B.S. & M.S. Lehigh University

Office: 115 Boehm Science Building
Telephone: 610-683-4115
Fax: 610-683-1352
E-mail: elaub@kutztown.edu

Research: Computer-based Data Acquisition and Automation

 

 

Professor Paul QuinnPaul V. Quinn

Associate Professor of Physics
B.A. Drew University
M.S. & Ph.D Lehigh University

Office: 423 Boehm Science Building
Telephone: 610-683-4839
Fax: 610-683-1352
E-mail: quinn@kutztown.edu

Research: Statistical Physics, Granular Materials

 

Professor Phillip ReedPhillip Reed

Associate Professor of Physics & Astronomy
B.S. Kutztown University of Pennsylvania
M.S. & Ph.D. Lehigh University

Office: 306C Grim-Knedler Science Building
Telephone: 610-683-4438
Fax: 610-683-1352
E-mail: preed@kutztown.edu

Research: Astrophysics, Interacting Binary Stars, Ultraviolet Spectroscopy, Differential Photometry

 

Professor Robert SmithJustin Smoyer

Assistant Professor of Physics
B.S. Kutztown University of Pennsylvania
Ph.D. University of Virginia

Office: 419 Boehm Science Building
Telephone: 484-646-4193
Fax: 610-683-1352
E-mail: jsmoyer@kutztown.edu

Research: Nanoscale thermal energy transport utilizing frequency-domain thermoreflectance experimental analysis.  ​