Bookmark and Share

General Education Assessment Committee

CONSTITUENCYMEMBERE-MAILTERM
College of Business Yongjae Kim ykim@kutztown.edu
2017 - 2020
College of Education George Sirrakos sirrakos@kutztown.edu 2017 - 2020
College of Liberal Arts and Sciences Tauqeer Hussain hussain@kutztown.edu 2015 - 2018
College of Visual and Performing Arts Angela Cirucci cirucci@kutztown.edu   2017 - 2020
At-Large Teaching Faculty Robert "Moe" Folk folk@kutztown.edu 2016 - 2019
At-Large Teaching Faculty Mary Eicholtz, Chair eicholtz@kutztown.edu 2015 - 2018
At-Large Teaching Faculty Robert Ryan rryan@kutztown.edu 2017 - 2020
At-Large Non-Teaching Faculty Krista Prock, Vice Chair prock@kutztown.edu 2015 - 2018
Strategic Planning and Resources Committee Jennifer Schlegel schlegel@kutztown.edu 2016 - 2019
Division of Administration and Finance Matthew Delaney mdelaney@kutztown.edu N/A
Academic Dean David Beougher beougher@kutztown.edu N/A
Office of Assessment Gil Clary clary@kutztown.edu N/A
Student Government Board Ian Dean

idean274@live.kutztown.edu

2017-2018
General Education Committee John Stanley stanley@kutztown.edu 2017-2020
Admin Support Kathi Malloy malloy@kutztown.edu N/A

PILOT TRAINING FOR VOLUNTEERS

The committee has prepared a PowerPoint presentation to help train participant faculty members for our assessment efforts. This is the year when we assess General Education Goal 1: To cultivate intellectual and cultural skills. To download a copy of the presentation, click HERE.

ASSESSMENT NEWSLETTER

All Things Assessment at KU Newsletter Logo

Beginning with the Fall 2012 semester, the GEAC began publishing All Things Assessment at KU, a quarterly newsletter of interest to the entire KU community. Containing news and information about assessment, "the newsletter's purpose is to provide a vehicle by which members of the campus can inform one another about assessments that are occurring at the university, and in doing so better educate ourselves about assessment and the processes of continuous improvement." Click on an issue below to download a pdf version of that issue.

Volume 1, Issue 1 (11/1/2012)

Volume 1, Issue 2 (12/12/12)

Volume 1, Issue 3 (2/21/13)

Volume 2, Issue 1 (10/31/13)

Volume 2, Issue 2 (12/13/13)

MINUTES

The GEAC meets on a regular basis. Below are the minutes from the GEAC meetings to date. Click on a date to view a pdf version of the minutes from that meeting.

2014

 2015

2016

2017

  • February 8, 2017

 

Yearly Reports

REPORTING TEMPLATES

In order to assess how well we are meeting the General Education goals, the GEAC has developed a set of "reporting templates," one for each domain, to be used by departments to facilitate reporting the results of their assessment efforts. The templates can be found here