Bookmark and Share

General Education Assessment Committee

CONSTITUENCYMEMBERE-MAILTERM
College of Business Soojin Kim kim@kutztown.edu
2017 - 2020
College of Education Georgeos Sirrakos, Chair sirrakos@kutztown.edu 2017 - 2020
College of Liberal Arts and Sciences Sudarshan Fernando fernando@kutztown.edu 2018 - 2021
College of Visual and Performing Arts Angela Cirucci cirucci@kutztown.edu   2017 - 2020
At-Large Teaching Faculty Robert "Moe" Folk folk@kutztown.edu 2016 - 2019
At-Large Teaching Faculty Yun (Amy) Lu lu@kutztown.edu 2018 - 2021
At-Large Teaching Faculty Robert Ryan rryan@kutztown.edu 2017 - 2020
At-Large Non-Teaching Faculty Krista Prock, Vice Chair prock@kutztown.edu 2018 - 2021
Academic Dean David Beougher beougher@kutztown.edu N/A
Office of Assessment Gil Clary clary@kutztown.edu N/A
Student Government Board Patrick Moyer pmoye694@live.kutztown.edu 2018 - 2019
General Education Committee John Stanley stanley@kutztown.edu 2017 - 2020
Admin Support Kathi Malloy malloy@kutztown.edu N/A

GEAC By-Laws 

ASSESSMENT NEWSLETTER

All Things Assessment at KU Newsletter Logo

Beginning with the Fall 2012 semester, the GEAC began publishing All Things Assessment at KU, a quarterly newsletter of interest to the entire KU community. Containing news and information about assessment, "the newsletter's purpose is to provide a vehicle by which members of the campus can inform one another about assessments that are occurring at the university, and in doing so better educate ourselves about assessment and the processes of continuous improvement." Click on an issue below to download a pdf version of that issue.

Volume 1, Issue 1 (11/1/2012)

Volume 1, Issue 2 (12/12/12)

Volume 1, Issue 3 (2/21/13)

Volume 2, Issue 1 (10/31/13)

Volume 2, Issue 2 (12/13/13)

MINUTES

The GEAC meets on a regular basis. Below are the minutes from the GEAC meetings to date. Click on a date to view a pdf version of the minutes from that meeting.

2014

 2015

2016

2017

2018

 

Yearly Reports

2018 GENERAL EDUCATION ASSESSMENT RUBRICS

REPORTING TEMPLATES

In order to assess how well we are meeting the General Education goals, the GEAC has developed a set of "reporting templates," one for each domain, to be used by departments to facilitate reporting the results of their assessment efforts. The templates can be found here