Contact Us
University Relations
Bookmark and Share

Two KU Students Awarded State Art Education Association Scholarships

Kristen Fessler and Logan Hanning

Sept. 11, 2017

KUTZTOWN, Pa. - Two Kutztown University students have been selected to receive the Pennsylvania Art Education Association Fellows Clyde M. McGeary Scholarship.  Logan Hanning, a senior from Honey Brook, Chester County, Pa., and Kristen Fessler, a senior from Pine Grove, Schuylkill County, Pa., will receive the award at the annual PAEA conference next month in Pittsburgh.

The scholarship is offered to students that uphold excellence within the study of art education.  

The PAEA Fellows Clyde M. McGeary Scholarships Program presents annual scholarships to art education students in Pennsylvania colleges and universities. Cash value of the scholarships is determined by the income produced by the endowment and the number of scholarships that are awarded in any given year.

Historically, at least two scholarships have been presented at each PAEA Annual Conference.  

Members of PAEA Higher Education Division may nominate at least one (but no more than two) deserving art education students in their program for these scholarships.

For more information visit