An Evening of Fortepiano

Performing Artists Series

by Daniel Adam Maltz

Thursday, November 7, 2024 at 7:30 PM

Marvelous and Sincere Artist

Experience works by Mozart and Beethoven as they were originally composed and performed on the fortepiano, the modern-day piano’s predecessor. Vienna-based musician, Daniel Adam Maltz, has been dubbed Master of Viennese Classicism, and he’ll take the audience on a delightful 18th-century musical tour, culminating with an extraordinary performance of Haydn’s Concerto in D major with the KU Orchestra.

Tickets: $35, $31 for Seniors and Students
KU Faculty, Staff and Students access discounted tickets by using their MyKU Login  - Starting August 26
KU Faculty and Staff: $31; KU Students: $10