Student-Faculty Review Board


Provides due process for the student population by hearing appeals and deciding whether or not violations by students have arisen under legally established university regulations. Meetings: as needed. Terms: 3 years. Appointees: 5 of the 10 members.

Reports to the Dean of Students

  • Membership



    Brandon Nolt, Fall 2021 Chairperson (At-Large Faculty Representative)**


    Ryan Bowers (At-Large Faculty Representative)**


    Anne Brawand (At-Large Faculty Representative)**


    Philip Bolger (At-Large Faculty Representative)**


    Janice Chernekoff (At-Large Faculty Representative)**


    Margaret Gooding (Student Representative)


    Vincenzo D'Ancona (Student Representative)


    Kamelle Copeland (Student Representative)


    Isabelle Bergiven(Student Representative)


    * Indefinite Term of Office

    ** Appointed by Committee on Committees

    ***Appointed by Student Faculty Review Board

    ****Appointed by Dean of Students

     Students are invited to participate in the Kutztown University Governance and Advisory Committees. This is a great way to get to know others at the university, become a part of the decision-making process and have your voice heard. No prior experience necessary, just a genuine interest in being an active part of the community!

    Student Government Board will review online applications on a rolling basis and makes student placements in early September. Questions? Please contact Leah in Student Involvement at   


  • Mission & Bylaws

    Please visit The Key for updated information regarding the Student-Faculty Review Board mission and composition.

    As of Fall 2018:


    a. Four students shall be appointed by the Student Government Board. No students serving on the University Conduct Board shall be eligible for the Student-Faculty Review Board unless the student resigns from the former position. A member must be in good academic and disciplinary standing and not currently under any student conduct sanction.

    b. Students shall serve two-year terms and shall maintain their appointment regardless of their role on the Student Government Board.

    c. Five faculty members shall serve three-year staggered terms with appointments made by the University Senate.

    d. Members shall take office in the fall semester of the year of their selection.

    e. Vacancies shall be filled by the appointing body within one month after they occur.

  • Meeting Times

    None submitted at this time.

  • Agenda & Minutes

    Minutes are confidential.

For more information on the committee composition please contact:

University Senate


Phone: 610.683.4675

For information on the student appeal process please contact the Dean of Students.

Explore More