Phi Alpha Theta Honor Society

Invitations to join Kutztown's Mu Xi Chapter are sent out to qualifying students in November of each year.

Dr. Rodriquez with three PAT initiates

The History Department sponsors the Mu Xi Chapter of Phi Alpha Theta, the National Honor Society in History. Admission to Phi Alpha Theta is an outstanding achievement based on exceptional academic accomplishment. Phi Alpha Theta was established in 1921 at the University of Arkansas. The society currently has over 900 chapters and 350,000 members.

Please join the history department in congratulating the new initiates of Phi Alpha Theta National History Honor Society for 2019-2020!

They are: Nathan Burleigh, Lucinda Damm, Caroline Fogarty, John Lukan, Nicholas Mancaruso, Matthew Miller, Erik Modig, Hannah Phillips, Genaro Robles, Jr., Jenna Sagan, Madison Schuenemann, Kayla Sloan, Matthew Sutton, Julivette Torres, and Madison Wickersham.

Our honor society induction ceremony was canceled due to the Covid-19 pandemic.

The next Phi Alpha Theta induction ceremony will be announced as soon as plans are made.

The department is discussing the issue and information will be forthcoming.