Awards & Scholarships

Spring 2022 History Year End Celebration

The History Department hosted a virtual End of Year Celebration that included award and scholarship announcements and the Phi Alpha Theta initiation on April 21, 2022. Here is a zoom recording of the event in case you couldn't attend.


Scholarship application link:

Click here to link to scholarship page

Annual Scholarships

Richard J. Yashek Scholarship

Anthony J Mazzaferri Scholarship

Esther Willits History Scholarship

Dr. Victor Story Scholarship

Annual Senior Awards

Bright and Lucille Beck American History Award

Anthony J. Mazzaferri Award for Distinguished Scholarship in History

Annual History Club Awards

Martin Luther King, Jr. Award

Professor of the Year

For details on any of these scholarships or awards, please contact the history office.