Registrar's Office

Important AnnouncementS ReGARDING CURRENT EMERGENCY: 

Changes to Fall 2020 Schedule: 

Fall 2020 Academic Calendar, please feel free to download the 2020 - 2021 PDF for your future reference (changes are highlighted in yellow). As Kutztown continues to monitor the current national condition updates will be made and you will be notified via KU Alert or your student email. 

Transcripts: 

To request a transcript be sent, you can log into MyKU then visit the academic records tile and select request official transcript.  If you do not have access to MyKU, please forward a copy of the transcript request form to regoffice@kutztown.edu.  Use the link here for the form. 

Course Withdraw: 

If you would like to withdraw from a course please send an email to RegOffice@kutztown.edu from your Kutztown email including the following:

  • Your Name
  • Student ID #
  • Course Information
  • A statement asking us to withdrawal you from the class.
  • Reason for withdrawing

 A confirmation will be sent to you once you have been withdrawn.

Forms: 

Due to our office practicing social distancing, we can process all forms via e-mail, here is the link to our forms page. If a form is unavailable on our website, please e-mail regoffice@kutztown.edu with your name, ID# and the form you wish to obtain. If you are a current student, all communication must be sent from your KU e-mail. 

Please complete as much of the form as you can, if you have any difficulties with this please contact regoffice@kutztown.edu.

IMPORTANT DATES TO REMEMBER:
               FALL 2020
Residence Hall Occupancy Begins  Wednesday, Aug. 19
Classes Start Monday, Aug. 24
All Students Late Registration and Drop/Add Period Mon., Aug. 24 – Mon., Aug. 31
Withdraw “W” Period Tue., Sep. 1 – Fri., Oct. 30 
Saturday Classes Start Saturday, Aug. 29
Labor Day Holiday (No Classes) Monday, Sept. 7
Mid Term Monday, Oct. 5
Fall Break CANCELLED – CLASSES WILL BE HELD  Sun., Oct. 11 – Tues., Oct. 13
Last Day to Withdraw from University  Monday, Nov. 16
Face to Face Instruction will Complete Friday, Nov. 20
Thanksgiving Recess Mon., Nov. 23 – Fri., Nov. 27 
Residence Hall Occupancy Ends Wed. Nov., 25
Classes will Resume Virtually  Mon., Nov. 30
Last Day of Regular Classes Saturday, Dec.5
Final Week Begins Virtually Monday, Dec. 7
Final Week Ends Saturday, Dec. 12
December Commencement TBD
Last Day of Semester Saturday, Dec. 12
Quotation Mark

Our mission is to support the institutional values of the University. In carrying out this mission we are committed to the goals and beliefs of the Division of Academic Affairs and strive to serve the diverse and changing needs of the campus community by capturing, preserving and providing information in a manner consistent with ethical and legal standards.

THE REGISTRAR'S OFFICE OF KUTZTOWN UNIVERSITY