Important Semester Dates

Important Dates for the Current and Upcoming Semester/Session

Spring 2021

Martin Luther King Day Holiday- School Closed

Monday, Jan. 18

Classes Start Virtually

Tuesday, Jan. 19

All Students- Late Registration and Add/Drop Period

Tues., Jan. 19 – Tues., Jan. 26

Withdraw “W” Period

Wed., Jan. 27 – Fri., Apr. 2

Saturday Classes Start

Saturday, Jan. 23

Residence Hall Occupancy Begins

Friday, Jan. 29

Classes Start in Regularly Scheduled Course Modalities

Monday, Feb. 1

Wellness Day – No Classes Held

Thursday, Feb. 11

Mid-term

Monday, March 1

Spring Break CANCELLED – CLASSES WILL BE HELD

Sun., March 7 – Sun., March 14

Wellness Day – No Classes Held

Wednesday, March 10

Wellness Day – No Classes Held

Fri., Apr. 2 – Sat., Apr. 3

Last Day to Withdraw from University

Monday, April 19

Wellness Day – No Classes Held

Tuesday, Apr. 20

Last Day of Regular Classes

Saturday, May 1

Final Week Begins

Monday, May 3

Residence Hall Occupancy Ends

Friday, May 7

Commencement for Masters and Doctoral-Level Students

Friday, May 7

Final Week Ends

Saturday, May 8

Commencement for Undergraduate Students

Saturday, May 8

Last Day of Semester

Saturday, May 8

A PDF of the current calendar can be found here